Product ratings for CTEK MXS 5.0 Battery Charger

11 Reviews

Ctek Charger

Excellent product. There are cheaper chargers but the Ctek is a well made, quality product which has a thorough charging cycle

Written on: 10.04.2020
Date of purchase: 29.03.2020

CTEK MXS 5.0 Battery Charger

This is an excellent product Reason for only 4 stars is that it came with a euro 2 pin plug instead of a UK 3 pin plug. As your company was aware that the order was going to the UK , as per your Order process, I would have expected that you would have provided the apparatus with a UK 3 pin Plug!!!! and saved me the time and inconvenience of having to purchase an adapter. Maybe a thought for future UK orders.

Written on: 07.03.2020
Date of purchase: 24.02.2020

Poor build quality - good charger

Can't fault the product when it works, however, not a quality build as my previous one was intermittent(being able to change mode) after 3years and stopped working after 5years. I dismantled and couldn't see any physical deterioration in the button and components. The only reason I repurchased this charger was convenience - I have the quick connectors fitted on all my bikes.

Written on: 05.03.2020
Date of purchase: 24.02.2020

CTEK MXS 5.0 Battery Charger

excellent product, service and price.

Written on: 24.02.2020
Date of purchase: 12.02.2020

Did charge my battery but...

It did charge the EFB in my car pretty quickly but not sure if it did the job well since the auto start-stop still isn't working. The battery was weak and I was really hoping this will fix it but may be the battery is bad. Its a second hand car so couldn't be too sure.

Written on: 17.02.2020
Date of purchase: 05.02.2020

CTEK MXS 5.0 Battery Charger

I am very impressed and am pleased to have your product.

Written on: 08.02.2020
Date of purchase: 28.01.2020

Great purchase

Compact, works well. Just what I needed to keep my car battery in good condition while the car is garaged.

Written on: 12.03.2019
Date of purchase: 17.02.2019

excellent charger

this is an excellent charger for both long term charging and a quick boost or recovery. expensive when compared to other makes but worth the extra.

Written on: 03.03.2019
Date of purchase: 18.02.2019

Excellent charger

Good compact charger, reliable product. I think it is expensive compare to other brands so I wasn't going buy it if it wasn't promotion price in Louis moto.

Written on: 28.02.2019
Date of purchase: 15.02.2019

Excellent charger and service.

First class charger at a fantastic price. The service I received from Louis_Moto, was superb and I will not hesitate to use them again!

Written on: 25.02.2019
Date of purchase: 14.02.2019
Write a review